Basildon & Pitsea Cricket Club Under 13's v Orsett on Sun 10 May 2009 at 0930
Basildon & Pitsea Cricket Club Lost by 78 runs

Match report A bright sunny Sunday morning, perfect for a game of cricket. Acting skipper Cameron davies won the toss and put the opposition into bat.

Orsett are a well organised disciplined outfit and thanks to some indifferent bowling and fielding from our boys raced to 64 off the first 10 overs. The seniors in the side (Yash, Perry) staedied the ship (Perry 1/16 off 3 and Yash 0/11 off 4) but it was left to the newcomers to take our wickets with Andrew Spinks Dear and Joe Hall and Robert Morden picking up their first wickets for the club.

Now I have been doing this job for 3 seasons so I knew that our chances of scoring 131 were remote. Yash opened with Cameron promoted up the order after last weeks heroics. Graham Davies briefed the batsmen to go out and play sensible cricket shots and not to get out swinging across the line. We got off to a slow but steady start and was looking solid when yash was run out to a great piece of fielding going for a second run (which I thought was on!).

Cameron again batted superbly as partners came and went eventually falling on 13 but had batted for 3/4 of our innings. Asel Perera playing in his first innings scored a creditable 3 but our 2 U11 squad boys (Harrison Morris 5no and Mitchell McLeod 8) were bright spots in an otherwise below par performance.

Basildon & Pitsea Cricket Club Under 13's Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets
Perry Barnes Bowled  0
Cameron Davies Bowled  13 2
Joseph Hall Bowled  0
Mitchell McLeod Caught  8
Robert Morden Bowled  0
Yash Patel Run out  2
Asel Perera Bowled  3
Andrew Spinks-Dear  
Harrison Morris Not Out  5
Rhys Williams Not Out  1
Luke Edmonds  

Orsett Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Orsett Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
130 (0.0 overs)

Basildon & Pitsea Cricket Club Under 13's Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Perry Barnes3.0016116.005.33
Yash Patel4.011100.002.75
Harrison Morris2.002300.0011.50
Robert Morden2.0012112.006.00
Rhys Williams2.001700.008.50
Mitchell McLeod2.00900.004.50
Andrew Spinks-Dear1.0011111.0011.00
Asel Perera1.00600.006.00
Luke Edmonds1.001300.0013.00
Joseph Hall2.00515.002.50

  • Umpire :
    Lady GaGa and Stephen Hawkin
  • Scorer :
    Christopher Biggins